First Ladies, Corporate Execs, Cutting-edge Thinkers and Hip Hop

I’ve just arrived in Paris.  I had to jot a few notes about the Pio Manzu International Conference in Rimini, Italy.  The flight from Bologna was only 1 hour and 20 min.  Nice.  I think it took longer to get my luggage, find the RER and train it over to my homegirl’s spot in Montrouge once I landed in Paris.

Well, the events in Italy were quite an experience.  First, we stayed at the Grand Hotel. This quaint, historical landmark where Federico Fellini shot his legendary film, “Armacord”.   Second, we ate exquisite Italian cuisine—fresh vegetables and fruits, the freshest fish I have had in a long time.  The food ‘sensitivities’ preventing me from enjoying the desserts, but  I was still in ‘foodie heaven’.  Oh, I even ate my first persimmon.  I guess, the important stuff was the content of the conference and the kinds of people who attended.  The guests and honorees included UN Officials, first ladies, corporate execs, scholars, filmmakers, etc.   I am so inspired to ‘next level’ my efforts with my own work.  I’m practicing brevity with my blog entries so check out the site for more info on the conference:  http://www.piomanzu.org/it/

It was magical for me because this is the first time I’ve been recognized for my work and philosophies (on the international stage and alongside some of the world’s best and brightest).   Validation is important at this stage of my development.  I have a few major visions we are implementing in 2010 so this experience is like food for the soul.  Ahh.  I am so filled with gratitude.

Ok, on the road…soooo skype time.

Leave a Reply

