What a week

Have you ever had one of those weeks that is filled with mishaps, misunderstandings and technological difficulties? Well, I know I have and the past ten days have seriously tested my PMA (positive mental attitude).  We are in prep mode for the concert Saturday night, April 24th, 9p-11p at DROM on Avenue A between 5th and 6th Street.  I will be performing with an incredible band of musicians-New Orleans’ own Tut on Saxophone and keys, Drew McClean on drums, Earthdriver’s Jeremiah Hosea and a special guest guitarist, Wende, from Burkina Faso.  Despite a few setbacks we had a great rehearsal on Tuesday night.  As a matter of fact, other than a few meetings this has been a week of recording and rehearsals. I am quite amped and thanks to Phiona at Afripopmag.com my online awakening this morning included the mc Shad (Canada/Rwanda).  Check out the video that started my day.  Shad is one of my favs.  He reminds me what I love about hip hop.

Leave a Reply

