Summer Cleansing

So I did a great Spring cleanse, but I’m getting signs that the rest of my Summer will also be about detoxification.  Getting motivated has not been easy so I’m enrolling a small circle of ‘cleanse buddies’.   I started Queen Afua’s 21 day detox that includes a few cooked foods and a lot of vegetable juices and salads.   For some reason I thought I would be able to pull it off with performances, an out-of-state work trip, and a 10 day visit from little people (i.e. a 3 year old niece and an 11 year old nephew).  I live with a chef who loves to cook and loves eating even more.  Ideally, I would go to an intensive fasting retreat for a week and ride the momentum on my own, but that just isn’t in the budget.  I’m thinking that having a group will be sort of like having an exercise partner who wakes you up for a power walk on hard-to-get-out-of-the-bed-day.  I’m posting a few of the possible cleanses or you could do research and share yours with us.  We also want to share recipes and strategies for smoothies, juices, snacks and meals.  Now, one of my ‘cleanse buddies’ has decided that her “cleanse” will be more of a “purging”.  She’ll use the time to let go of a few food addictions that came back over the past couple of years.  My mom is cutting back pastries and white flour products.  Let me know if you would like to join us.  We’ll do a weekly call and might even do a celebration feast of salad, smoothies and vegetable chips! If next month  or September suits you better, then let me know.  This is all about lifestyle change and this health movement will last all year!  #Healing

Brown Rice Cleanse-Dr. Linda Rector Pagehttp://drlindapage.typepad.com/healthyhealing/2010/01/brown-rice-cleanse.html

Queen Afua’s 21 Day Detox

http://queenafua.moonfruit.com/

Food Elimination Diet (to pinpoint allergies and food intolerances)

http://www.endfatigue.com/health_articles_d-e/Diet-multiple_food_elimination_diet_rapp.html

Leave a Reply

