DOVE Self Esteem Movement

Even though the official start of summer was last month, mine feels as if it began last Monday. I honored my last public commitment in the midst of DC’s heatwave and returned home to a bedroom of chaos and clutter.  Still, it’s nice to be home, to have time to get grounded and focus my energies within. So much has happened since the launch of DOVE’s Self Esteem Movement and my being selected as a 2012 DOVE Real Woman, Role Model.  I was totally overwhelmed by the sincere commitment of the staff and team that work to make this campaign happen.  Their love not only for their work, but for girls and women could be felt at every turn.  A business advisor of mine said the authenticity of the people behind it is probably why it’s so successful.  The best part of it has been the opportunity to meet and connect with the other DOVE women-Lydia Villa-Komaroff, Jane Chen, Arlene Blum, Melanie Matchett-Wood, Fahima Osman and Severn Cullis-Suzuki.  Check out the Women Who Should Be Famous Film Series and get ready to be inspired. Share them with girls and women you know! Search DOVE + the name of any of the women above on youtube.com or check out http://www.dove.us/Social-Mission/Dove-Real-Role-Models/ .  DOVE has been a trailblazer in the area of social cause marketing and has inspired paradigm shifting change since its launch of a Campaign for Real Beauty.

This weekend one of my mentees asked me why I hadn’t posted my own video yet? lol #Duh So here goes in case you haven’t seen it and if you have it’s a new edit from the original posting.

I take this Real Woman stuff seriously.  🙂 I am recommitted to my life’s work and looking forward to the good 2012 is bringing into my life.

Toni’s DOVE Film

Huffington Post Feature

Leave a Reply

